As the Company administrator, you can remove the SIP Accounts of existing users from the phone system. Here is how:
From the SIP Accounts page, click on the Remove icon corresponding to the SIP Account you want to remove. A Window opens asking for confirmation. Click Yes to confirm.
The next window asks for confirmation to also remove the user account from the Phone System.
- If you click Yes, the User and his/her SIP Account will be removed from the Phone System. If you click No, the SIP Account will be removed from the Phone System but not the User account.
Any SIP Phone assigned to the SIP Account will automatically be freed (made available).